• NHSO Pops Celebrates St. Patrick’s Day Weekend March 17 & 18

    Monday • March 5, 2018 •

    NHSO Pops Conductor Chelsea Tipton will lead this festive program and the orchestra will be joined by Irish singer and YouTube sensation Cathy Maguire and dancers from the Brennan-Lucey Irish Dance Academy.

  • NHSO To Honor Mayor Harp and Rep. Walker at “Toni Awards” Gala Feb. 9

    Wednesday • November 22, 2017 •

    The New Haven Symphony Orchestra (NHSO) will celebrate its 124th Season on Friday, February 9 at Anthony’s Ocean View with “The Toni Awards,” a fundraising gala. The Gala will highlight the work of New Haven Mayor Toni Harp and Connecticut State Representative Toni Walker, whose efforts in supporting the arts and specifically the New Haven Symphony have broadened the impact of the orchestra and helped to stabilize its financial future.

  • SCSU Welcomes NHSO for Guys and Dolls in Concert October 20

    Thursday • October 12, 2017 •

    As part of the welcome to the SCSU campus, SCSU President Joe Bertolino will make a special cameo appearance as “Angie the Ox” and the SCSU Musical Theatre department will lend their talent in the chorus as Hot Box Girls and Crap Shooters for all three performances. 

  • NHSO Opens Season September 28 with Music of Beethoven, Marquez, and Britten

    Friday • September 22, 2017 •

    The Season begins! The New Haven Symphony Orchestra (NHSO) will…

  • Ribbon Cutting Officially Opens NHSO Ticket Kiosk at Info New Haven Visitor Center

    Monday • September 11, 2017 •

    The New Haven Symphony Orchestra (NHSO) and Town Green Special Services District will hold a ceremonial ribbon cutting to officially open the Symphony’s new ticket kiosk location in the Info New Haven Visitor Center on Thursday, September 14 at 11:30am.

  • NHSO Welcomes New Members to Board of Directors

    Tuesday • July 11, 2017 •

    The New Haven Symphony Orchestra (NHSO) is pleased to announce four new members of its Board of Directors: EJ Catala, Keith Churchwell, Amey Marella, and Laurie McCurdy Satterwhite, and new officers unanimously elected for the upcoming 2017-2018 season: Paul Hermes, President; Brian Gedicks, Vice President; James Alfieri, Secretary; Patrick Dunleavy, Treasurer.

More NHSO News